top of page
  • White Instagram Icon

TACOS IN TR: Farmhouse Tacos

After much anticipation, I finally got the chance to visit Farmhouse Tacos in Travelers Rest. A little background info on this place: not only is it locally owned but it is locally sourced as well! If you scroll down, I have included a picture of the farms they pull from. I love the idea of giving back to my local farms whether it be directly at a produce market, stand, etc. or indirectly like at Farmhouse Tacos! Locally grown food always seems to taste a little bit better...

First off, THE SALSA... It was different from your standard salsa but in the best way possible. It almost had a sweet taste to it... SO GOOD! As if I wasn't already completely sold, the texture was amazing as well. Not too chunky, but not too smooth. Right off the bat I knew this was going to be a new favorite place of mine. I decided to start off with their pan seared crab cakes and they did not disappoint! The breading along with the fact that they were pan seared made them a little different from your usual crab cakes and the creamy avocado aioli on top sent me over the edge. I could have eaten at least 10 more... As for the tacos, I went for the special of the day: the blackened scallop taco. Scallops are one of my favorite things ever so this was pretty much a no-brainer and I was so pleased with it! The scallop was cooked to perfection; it totally melted in my mouth. The scallop was coupled with guac, corn and napale salad, and queso fresco... sooooooo good!!! I also got their fried avocado taco which was LOADED with avocado... no skimpy tacos here! Although I didn't have a drink, they had local/regional and domestic beers to choose from along with a wine selection. They also had a white peach and a berry sangria that looked amazing! Based off their Facebook page, it seems like they have different speciality drinks each day so you're in for a special treat each visit. I added a picture of a ginger pineapple margarita that was posted on their Facebook page that looked amazing!

Aside from the grub, the atmosphere was amazing. As soon as you walk in, you get a rustic and home-like vibe. I posted some pictures of the interior of the place so you can get a feel of what I'm trying to describe. It was a super inviting environment and it made eating there even more enjoyable. Along with this, our waiter/bartender (we sat at the bar) was very friendly and worked to make us laugh making our experience even more comfortable. Overall, I give this place an A+ and I will definitely be coming back soon to try more tacos so you can look forward to that ;-) Scroll down for some pictures of the restaurant and of my yummy meal...

Talk soon!


bottom of page